The Art of Laughing Together, Part I

February 11, 2008 at 10:02 pm (Personal Development)

Instead of storytelling your ears off (your eyes off? hmm…), I’d rather, this time, share with you some of the things that make us laugh the hardest. At the beginning of our relationship, my boyfriend thought I had no sense of humor because stand-ups like Rodney Dangerfield didn’t make me laugh. But as time went on, we found things that amused us both. Here’s some, courtesy of YouTube!!

Happy fact: “It is estimated that a healthy laughing session can be equal to several minutes on the rowing machine or the exercise bike. Besides using your diaphragm, abdominal, respiratory, facial, leg and back muscles, your blood pressure is lowered, and your heart rate increases as well. Ever laugh so much that it hurts? Now you know why. You are actually exercising!” (Laughing to Live Longer)

1 Comment

  1. brinkmannship said,

    Thanks for the entertainment! Laughter…I needed that.

Leave a comment